Since The Sirens: Sirens of the Zombie Apocalypse, Book 1 (Volume 1)

  • Author: E E Isherwood
  • ISBN-10: 1522774831
  • ISBN-13: 978-1522774839
  • Language: English
  • Paperback: 332 pages
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.8 x 9 inches
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform 1st edition (December 13, 2015)
  • Series: Sirens of the Zombie Apocalypse (Book 1)
  • Shipping Weight: 12.6 ounces
  • $20.07
  • Save $0.26

Only 3 left!

Life is hard enough at fifteen...Banished by bad decisions to spend the summer with his great-grandmother, Liam Peters thinks his life is over. After all, Marty Peters is a tough woman to be around. Maybe she wouldn't be so bad if she'd just take an interest in the modern technology he loves. Sure, she has some insight to her...but the woman is practically "pushing daisies." Not surprisingly, as tornado sirens announce a city-wide emergency, Liam discovers why that term should be the plague.When Grandma Marty tries to send him on his way, refusing to abandon her home, Liam sees his situation in a new light. Something deep inside awakens--and he chafes at the thought of leaving his 104-year-old grandmother to die. Armed with two tiny pistols and an arsenal of knowledge from his overwhelming zombie book collection, Liam realizes he could be the hero and accomplish the impossible: rescue her.With the interstate gridlocked, opportunist criminals looking to take what they can get, law enforcement desperate to keep the peace, and the military declaring St. Louis a war-zone, Liam and Marty find themselves wrapped up in a world of chaos and panic. But when the zombies begin to overshadow everything else, Liam comes to appreciate why there are no atheists in foxholes.Since the Sirens is the gripping first installment of E. E. Isherwood's hit post-apocalyptic series Sirens of the Zombie Apocalypse. If you like to watch society collapse, zombie hordes bear down on the heroes, and skin-of-teeth escapes, you won't be able to put down this awesome read!The Sirens of the Zombie Apocalypse series.Book 1: Since the Sirens Book 2: Siren SongsBook 3: Stop the SirensBook 4: Last Fight of the ValkyriesBook 5: Zombies vs Polar BearsBook 6: Zombies Ever After Reader Feedback for Since the Sirens."Finally a zombie story where the heroes are normal people with integrity, hope and faith""Wonderfully refreshing take on a zombie apocalypse""It was an excellent rendition of a post apocalyptic world"Author's Notes: Since the Sirens is a full-length novel and can be read as a standalone story. It doesn't end with a cliffhanger. Book 2 and beyond continue the story but are optional reading beyond this first volume. Anything can happen once the zombies get inside the wire, so cliffhangers might splash into those later books. Be prepared!

We Also Recommend